I know what you missed last summer

Vacations and summer are almost over. Maybe it’s time for a musical update for few of you.

Here are few albums that you can consider as my summer soundtrack. As you’ll see, most of it have been released on « soulection » and « HW&W recordings ».



Tryezz – Night Driven EP


More Infos: Tryezz’s Souncloud

EP Trailer


Lakim – Esoteric EP

More infos: Lakim’s Bandcamp

EP Trailer


Ta-Ku    –   Re ϟ Twerk

More infos: Ta-Ku’s Bandcamp


HW&W VOL. 1    (released in april)

More infos: HUH WHAT & WHERE’website


WAVEFORM – Freeform Records (30 Sept 2011)


Another album with a mystical triangle and a space background, including 20 broken-swaggy-jazz-inspired instrumental beats?
Epic Waveforms, yes, and you know that’s why you’re here… 

Available both in digital and CD version, this is the second release appearing on Freeform Records, label created in early 2011 by the Manchester based artist Rise (aka Mecca:83).
Being now locked on listening to As Valet’s Collision track and its amazing spacing work, I’ll leave you with Freeform’s introduction to this release, tracklist, etc.
« The first compilation from FreeForm features some of the freshest and most innovative talent in the worldwide beats scene.
From the jazz infused production of Jesse Futerman, to the post-Dilla swagger of Fitz Ambro$e: Waveform documents the diversity and ever evolving sound of instrumental beats.

Released 30 September 2011″
Get it on Freeform Records’ Bandcamp
Freeform Records on Facebook
Tracklust :
1 Ta-Ku – Lighter 03:07
2 3LLL – Indigo Principle 02:15
3 Called Understandable Souls – Could Not Find You 04:11
4 Fantastikclick & SPORT G – Channel 8 03:36
5 As Valet – Collision 01:59
6 Chris△re – Greenwon 02:12
7 Fitz Ambro$e – Kassie 01:33
8 RLP – Minovsky Physics 02:32
9 Haz Solo – Fisher Price 01:56
10 Kan Sano – Fonce’s Sky 04:14
11 Mind Touch – LeT’M Do 01:26
12 Jesse Futerman – Dawn Wawn 03:23
13 Repeat Pattern – All The Heads 02:41
14 Somepling – Eightbars Kaffra 02:11
15 K15 – Alone / Together 02:50
16 Mndsgn – Peasfol 03:24
17 Innobushu – Kombucha 02:56
18 ProfLogik – DrEaM sEqUeNcE 03:13
19 Sir Froderick – Sittinlonely88 02:19
20 Infinite Potentials – Happy Head Nods 02:16

STROKE.MUSIC / Project Mooncircle

The STROKE.ARTFAIR is the worlds first art fair with a main focus on all developements concerning the worldwide movement of the so called Urban Art. The fair was planned as a wandering-concept to justice the demands of this international art movement. The STROKE.ARTFAIR took already place twice in Munich (October ’09 and Mai ’10) and once in Berlin (October ’10). The next issue of the fair – STROKE.ARTFAIR – will take place once again in Munich (may 26 – 29). Additional shows will be presented throughout Germany next year.

The STROKE.ARTFAIR and PROJECT: MOONCIRCLE – founded in 2002 and presently one of the most creative german Music-labels – have teamed up to present STROKE.MUSIC, their first joint cooperation; a “soundtrack to art”.
The Berlin based label, with its unconventional and genre-crossing mixture between Hip Hop, Electronica, Downbeat, Soul, and Dubstep, and the first worldwide Urban Art Fair share a great set of ideals and, therefore, promise to be the perfect partners for STROKE.MUSIC. To bring STROKE.MUSIC into being, the artists of the STROKE.ARTFAIR galleries were asked to choose their personal favorite song out of the vast musical label-archive and use it as inspiration to create a new piece of art. The results of this venture will be presented in Munich during the STROKE.ARTFAIR in a special exhibition. Every interested visitor will be able to listen to the music while looking at the art in order to blend the impressions into a complete audio-visual experience. The STROKE.MUSIC compilation will be available as a free download for the first thousand interested listeners. Afterwards, every art- and music-aficionado can acquire the compilation for the price they believe to be appropriate.