Opiuo is easily one of the fastest rising stars in underground electronic music, and he steps into the fold for 2012 with his first installment of a series of cutting edge musical creations! The excitement and buzz around this release is off the charts, and for good reason. Opiuo has created a new, independent, and completely infectious sound; captivating an extremely wide audience with his genre defying catalog. Constantly touring internationally and spreading his music far and wide, his popularity is exploding due to his symbiotic connection to the audience and his high energy live performances.

Butternut Slap EP – Part 1 is the first entry of a 3 part series, and it expresses a diversity of styles of the Opiuo output. Each part has a theme, and upon completion of the release of the total trilogy, an album is formed.

The EP starts with tried and true banger “Bill Bro Baggins” drawing the dancefloor in with cinematics and then dropping the glitchbass bomb, as the introduction to the release, you can hear very easily that Opiuo is about to make a serious statement.

Next up is “Mouse Trap” where a funkified tribal low end intro sets the stage for pumping and jumping Opiuo vibes, horns riding atop the flexing beat, rolling hard with a large and in charge bassline. The energy and hype expressed through the speakers is undeniable!

Devil in the Dark and Load Landfill showcase Opiuo’s ability to use vocals as an intricate instrument within his compositions. The Devil in the Dark remix ramps up the tempo with smacking breakbeats and basslines, carefully crafted edits, and perfectly embedded vocal stylings from The Nomad. Especially impressive is the evolution of the drums and percussion starting organic and hybridizing throughout the track into a full on underground rager that could also be heard on the radio.

Load Landfill is a soulful lurching bass treat, where carefully placed melodies work their way around the syrupy vocals provided by Syrenisscreamy, completing the package with a strong note that organic and human elements not only belong in electronic dancefloor music, but are dearly needed.

This new series reaches deeper into the skill set of Opiuo, furthering establishing him as a prolific producer that completely understands immaculate production techniques, as well as incredible dance floor energy!

1. Opiuo – Bill Bro Baggins
2. Opiuo – Mouse Trap
3. The Nomad – Devil In The Dark (Opiuo Remix)
4. Opiuo + Badge – Load Landfill (feat. Syreneiscreamy)

Cop it here : http://www.addictech.com/p/92381

UNLOg Podcast #8 – Tchoupz

Here we are… Time for Number 8!

Meet Tchoupz, one of our Unlog bloggers and podcasters.

DJ and producer, hailing from Toulouse (France), he delivers us this HEAVY podcast after a long wait. Let’s welcome the first podcast of 2012.

)) What’s musically to expect by the next 6 months?

Lot of shit…

)) What’s your current top 5 ?

– Koan Sound

– All the Project Mooncircle stuff

– Neosignal

– Peace Off Recordings

– Unlog

))) What is the most disturbing thing you’ve seen/heard this week?

The sound systems being TOO LOUD in Montreal, I mean, what the fuck…?


Wait and see! Coming soon. ASAP.

Time for the tracklist : 

1- Crunk Junkee – Love & Light\
2- Life – Love & Light / Scraps from Speaker Humpin – Subvert (Opiuo Remix)\
3- Monkey Crunk (intro) – Opiuo\
4- Otoro – Ill Gates\
5- Bottle Of Bumpy – jOBOT\
6- Speech Therapy – Glitchy & Scratchy / Samples from Low and Easy – Spoonbill\
7- Trillogy – Ill Gates\
8- Covered In Lobsters – Tipper\
9- Slappy Cans – Opiuo feat. The Mollusk\
10- Razor Back – Tipper\
11- Meanwhile in The Future – Koan Sound\
12- Hobblestone (instrumental) – JPOD The Beat Chef\
13- Talk Box – Koan Sound / Sample from Half A Lamington – Spoonbill\
14- Deal With It – Kill The Noise (Koan Sound Remix)\
15- Weapon – Planet Soap\
16- Displaced – Noisia\
17- Basic Memory – Phace\
18- What’s Wrong – Phace & Misanthrop\
19- Kingdom – Spor\

Download Unlog Podcast #8

Mizukage Records Compilation vol.06 [FREE DOWNLOAD]


Mizukage Records Compilation vol.06

Click on the picture to download the free release, or visit Mizukage Records @ http://www.mzkg.net/mzkg015.html

Excerpt :

Himuro Yoshiteru – Bird’s Eye View

Tracklist :

1. mooka Sane Masayuki
2. sparrow fraqsea
3. Green Breeze atnr
4. Variaciones sobre un tema de Mozart Op. 9 
Otaka Jackey

(Compose : Fernando Sor
Guitar : Otaka Jackey)
5. Bleep of Blue Sky hajimeinoue
6. RONDO HANIHO KYUDEN(tominaga & aiko)
7. trojans yoshihisa nagao
8. December 19th Morning Dew
9. Garden tsunenori
10. sunagimo Paina
11. juno 6 improvisation 018 Waki
12. Bird’s Eye View Himuro Yoshiteru
13. Unfinished Sheep Oxyfog
14. Bard Fugenn & The White Elephants
15. Pannotia Go-qualia
16. Aruhino Inclia Shintaro Aoki
17. Kokoroni Utaga Todoitara -Vocal- (ver09282011)Shintaro Aoki
Vocal by Naomile,2008
18. Aozorano Uta(Live 08062011) Shintaro Aoki

UNLOg Podcast #1

Here it is…

UNLOg podcast #1 - Mr Freeze

Our goal is reached, the Unlog Podcasts are now on. I’m quite proud to be the first to introduce all this long list of freshness to come. If everything works as expected, you dear UNLOgGERZ will be served a new podcast every two weeks, podcast made by artists especially chosen to please your lovely ears.

As well, we aim to give a panel of different styles of music and mixing techniques thru those podcast. Be aware, some really heavy shit will be dropped!!

As real geeks and music lovers, we don’t plan to just offer you a mix and fuck it. Each podcast will be served with a few questions, to let the dj/beatmaker express himself and also some leave us some free stuff, like free 320’s, some goodies in all sorts, some sound programming presets, graphic stuff, a naked latex wall-paper or so…

Enough blah blah, let’s get it on!

The first podcast is released by Mr. Freeze from Belgium.

Download Unlog Podcast #1

As explained before, i’ll answer a few open questions, which will be the same for every podcaster in the future.

))) Give us your idea of what the music will be 6 months from now.

Wowowowow, even if i knew the question before, I’m still confused when it comes to have to answer to that. I think in six months, let’s say deep summer, it’ll be the summer dance and fancy over-hyped producers period. I’m quite sure the dubstep-ish will do a smash-down into the pop « music ». Those hyper-bass and energy will be completely robbed by some fuckers like guetta or some of his blond mates. It’s already about to be robbed with all the intros and dance-part into dubstep massive tunes. Skrillex, Doctor P, Flux P won’t stop to use them to make the 15’s ladies move. Fuck that, let’s get nasty/heavy and keep it ruff as we love to.

)) What’s your top 5 ?


  1. Tunisians / Egyptians /Lybians !!!
  2. Slugabed  (who signed on Ninja Tune btw)
  3. Alphe pup rec.
  4. Foreign beggars
  5. Cupp cave / Bretzel Zoo

)) What is the most disturbing thing you’ve seen/heard this week?

)) Your free stuff now?

Mr Freezy – Carenaz, available for free download. Enjoy 😉